Home > Board of Directors

WEP is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors dedicated to public education.


President:  Christy Proctor – Chick-fil-A
Past President: Sheryl Creech – Creech’s Plumbing/Blissful Boutique/Creative Kitchen & Bath
President-elect: Rob Ferrell – Merck
Secretary: Amanda Metts – Barton College 
Treasurer:  Preston vonArx – ComforCare Senior Services


Hank Butts –   S.T. Wooten
Dr. Crystal Cox – Signature Smiles
Rob Ferrell – Merck
Wendy Winslow – Merck
Dr. Christine Fitch – Wilson County Board of Education
Trish Holsten –  Wilson Community College
Dana Lee – Wilson County Schools
Amber Lynch – Wilson County Schools
Representative Susan Martin – NC House of Representatives
Amanda Metts –  Barton College
Dr. Lane Mills – Wilson County Schools
Andy Mohler – Bridgestone Americas Tire Operation
Ryan Simons – Wilson Chamber of Commerce
Stephanie Smith – White’s Tractor & Truck<
Amy Stancil – Purdue
Erin Vertin – BB&T
Preston von Arx – ComforCare Senior Services
Keith Warren – BB&T
Sacejewia White –  Wilson Police Department
C. T. Williford – SearchLight Strategies<
Wendy Winslow – Merck


Executive Director

Robin P. Williams